Skip to main content

File Menu

File Menu​

The layout Designer file menu contains the options for selecting PDF files to merge, save, accessing local files, and test printing.

Layout Designer File Menu Main Form

New - This menu item starts a new layout.

Open - This menu item opens a previously saved layout.

Save - This menu item saves the current layout that is being edited.

Close - This menu item closes the current layout but leaves the designer application open.

Delete - This menu item deletes the current layout. Warning! This will delete the layout for all users if it is a shared layout.

Local - This menu item allows a layout to be opened from or saved to a local workstation path. When the merge PDF is saved as local the PDF merge the process must be run from the local workstation where the PDF resides.

  • Open Local - Allows for browsing to the folder where the local PDF is stored.
  • Save Local - Will allow the clerk to save the current open PDF to a local folder.

Test Print - This menu item allows the layout to be tested with live data as it is being edited.

Exit - This menu item closes any open layouts and exits the application.